Summer in the City

Sketch challenge Aug 12

Sketch challenge Aug 12

Ok it has been a long time since I wrote on my blog…Please forgive me.  It’s just that I have been renovating and had out of town guests so my crafting was just done as required basis.  Now it is too hot to be sitting outside so I have taken a few moments to add a few of my projects to my blog.  I have made a card for a couple who married in the summer and I personalized it for the mother of the groom to give to the couple.  It was a challenge but I got to play with glitter paper and a couple of dies cut from my Silhouette Cameo.

Today I finished up two cards for my sister’s birthday and there is a story that goes with them.  When we were kids we would play the royal family.  She always got to be the queen and I was always the lady in waiting.  I got to hold her flowing robes…usually a towel or one of my mom’s old ball gowns…wasn’t my mom terrific.  Well I will decide between the two cards.  Both of these cards used digi images from Make it Crafty.  I will upload images to their web site as well.

Today I got inspired by the challenge at My Favorite Things which showed a framed circle and some stars.  This immediately made me think of the moon and the stars on Distress inked night sky.  I used three dies from My Favorite Things Blueprints 13 to make the stars and the moon. I free had cut the clouds and die cut the sentiment.

I also spent some time working on boxes from SVG cuts which I thoroughly enjoyed making.  I will post a couple of those pictures as well.  Not sure if I will be back into crafting until the cooler weather begins but you can be sure I will share what I do create.  I hope your summer has been great and thanks for reading.

 Sister's Birthday

Make it Crafty Christine Soprano

Make it Crafty Christine Soprano

One thought on “Summer in the City

Leave a Reply

