Stay warm

Well it is nearing the end of February but is mighty cold out.  The temperature is minus 29 celcius. Brrrr.  What better thing to do but stay in and craft.  I quickly made a card for Bellarific Friday and was surprised it turned out as well.  I started by copic colouring the image and then decided I would use a stencil to creat a flower back ground.  Unfortunately I didn’t have a stencil so thought I would create one from my Shilouette Cameo.  Things went astray when I used a piece of plastic which wouldn’t cut so I just cut it from 110 lb cardstock.  I stamped the image again on strips of post it tape (the strips had to be placed side by side since I didn’t have sheets, waiting for my order to arrive) and cut it out.  I covered the coloured image and then taped down the makeshift stencil.   I used Tim Holtz distress inks.  When I peeled up the stencil I decided to offst the stencil and layer it over the inking.  I layered this piece over Bo Bunny designer paper and attached it to the card base.  What do you think?  I may enter it in a Simon says challenge as well.

20150219_191921

Leave a Reply

