Love is in the air.

20150120_114815 20150120_114618 20150120_114549 20150120_114709 20150128_143813 20150129_183035Well this one of my favourite times to make cards.  When I was little my dad would spend hours crafting valentines boxes for us.  He would have cupids and linked hearts.  He was very talented but didn’t have much time to show off his abilities.  I guess I get my love of paper from him.

I recently made several cards for my sister to give to her granddaughters and I just kept crafting.  I used my Shilouette Cameo and some print and cut images.  I attached googly eyes to some.  I used glossy accents and clear Wink of Stella on some and finished with embellishments from my stach.

I also tried out my new copic markers on a couple of cards. One with the red umbrella was for the Stamping Bella Bellariffic challenge and the other with the yellow umbrella just happened.  I started with the colouring and then decided the background needed something. So I used a heart stencil from Heidi Swapp and some Versafine watermark ink.  I then used clear embossing powder and after I heat set it I sponged on some Tim Holtz distress ink.  I cut a sentiment and assembled the card.  Love it!

Leave a Reply

